Make The Time

It’s our final week here at ROW80 Round 2!  You have the next four days to make a FINAL PUSH to meet your goal, whatever that is.  Final check-in post goes up THURSDAY.

It’s late as I’m writing this and I need to get to bed, so I’m going to keep this short and sweet.  I’ve gotten such a fabulous response from people to A Round of Words in 80 Days.  It’s been just the thing for many of you to reset or establish your writing habit.  It’s just the right level of rigid (demanding twice weekly check-ins) and flexible (allowing you to change your goals) where, I hope, the real take home message is that regardless of your goals, regardless of how they may change based on what’s going on in life, YOU have to make the time for the writing.  YOU have to make it a priority.  No one else can make that decision for you.

So as this round is winding down, I hope you’ve learned that lesson.  I hope you’ve figured out the way to make a place for writing in your life, where you can move forward on your WIP and make consistent, forward progress.  And above all, I hope you’ve had fun.

Please tell all your writing friends and come back for ROUND 3 which begins on JULY4th!  There will be FIREWORKS!  The sign up sheet will go up on FRIDAY.

In the meantime, I am still accepting sponsors for Round 3.  If you’re interested, please email me at kaitnolanwriter (at) gmail (dot) com.

Also, we are a constantly evolving challenge.  If you have some suggestions for future Rounds, please let me know either in comments or at the email above.  I can’t promise to institute everything, but I’ll at least consider it!   This is your community and I want to make y’all happy!

Good writing!

Kait

3 comments

  1. I have absolutely loved #Row80 and I’m looking so very forward to the next round. Let me know how you’re doing on sponsors….I don’t think I’m inspirational, but I can jump in if you need me to!

    1. Everybody’s got something they can talk about their process or their doubts or fears or whatever that people will get something out of. I’d love to have you!

  2. Glad I checked this final post! I was going to do my final check-in tomorrow🙂 I’m looking forward to Round 3. I’ve met so many great writers these last two rounds and I hope to get more writing done next round. I’ll send an email later on to confirm my sponsorship for Round 3!

Leave a Reply

