Some ROW80 Site Changes

Since we continue to have increased traffic to the blog and people showing up after Rounds have begun, I have made a change to the structure of the ROW80 website such that the direct address (https://aroundofwordsin80days.wordpress.com) takes you to a static page that describes briefly what the challenge is and what the rules are.  Obviously we want to answer the questions for new peeps, but I wanted to make it easier for them to find the information they really need on the front end.

The main ROW80 blog can now be found under the heading “Blog” (I know, it’s revolutionary), which you’ll see in the menu bar at the top of your screen.

I’m also trying to make the page less busy, so I’ve moved to a 2 column instead of 3 column layout.  Same info is still there, you just may have to scroll down a little bit to see it.

Don’t forget to make your final check in for Round 3!  It ends this week on September 22nd.

6 comments

  1. LOL – I guess that explains it. I thought since today is Wednesday that it would go up for the regular Wednesday check-in. Silly me.😉 BTW, shoot me an email on what sponsoring means. I’ll be happy to do it, but I just need to know what to do. Later.

Leave a Reply

