December 11th Check-In

You know NaNo and Fast Draft and :mumble mumble mumble: but do you recall, the greatest writing challenge of them alllllllllll…

Okay so that was my supremely lousy attempt to make up a Christmas song about us to the tune of Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer.  I never said my gifts lie in this particular area…

Anybody else wanna take a stab at a ROW80 Christmas carol?

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

I’m currently taking volunteers for Round 1 2012 sponsors.  If you’re interested, check out the info page above and email me at kaitnolanwriter (at) gmail (dot) com.

4 comments

  1. Oh, the weather outside is frightful,
    But my WIP is so delightful.
    And since we’ve no place to go,
    Let us ROW! Let us ROW! Let us ROW!

    (That’s my best shot this time of day…)

  2. *apologizes in advance*

    Dashing through the WIP,
    On one or two hour’s sleep,
    Over the various lines we go,
    Complaining all the way;
    Calendar reminders ring,
    Making spirits “bright”,
    What fun it is to ROW and write,
    A check-in post tonight,

    Chorus:
    ROW-y bells, ROW-y bells,
    ROW-y all the way,
    O what fun it is to write,
    On or or two hour’s sleep.

  3. Well, it’s not ROW specific (I tried to tweak it, but nothing was working), but here’s my Writer’s Twelve Days of Christmas:

    The Writer’s Twelve Days of Christmas
    Parody lyrics by Kim Switzer

    On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    a plot bunny with a great name

    On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    seven novel outlines
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    eight steamy love scenes
    seven novel outlines
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    nine heroes fighting
    eight steamy love scenes
    seven novel outlines
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    ten printers printing
    nine heroes fighting
    eight steamy love scenes
    seven novel outlines
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    eleven plot reversals
    ten printers printing
    nine heroes fighting
    eight steamy love scenes
    seven novel outlines
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

    On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me
    twelve story inclines
    eleven plot reversals
    ten printers printing
    nine heroes fighting
    eight steamy love scenes
    seven novel outlines
    six reams of paper
    five chase scenes
    four chapter titles
    three plot twists
    two antiheroes
    and a plot bunny with a great name

Leave a Reply

