7 comments

  1. Thanks for this Round’s theme, Kait. I’m guilty of so many of these camouflage maneuvers, especially since I’m going up for tenure this academic year.

    But I’m going to accept the actual me, rid my blog of weasel words, and own it.

    Thanks for the encouragement, Kait.

  2. Awesome post, Kait. I’ve done better owning my ‘writership’. I still don’t share with folks at the Day Job. But I don’t share much of anything regarding my personal life there.😉

  3. Marvelous, Kait! It is a little unnerving when you first announce to others you’re a writer or put your face next to your online moniker. But there was such freedom in putting my name and image out there and claiming my dream. I’ve found a wonderful, supportive community, and I feel greater sense of ownership and determination about my writing.

Leave a Reply

