Midweek #ROW80 Check-In

The mercury hasn’t dropped much, but fall is COMING.  Smell the scent of freshly sharpened pencils…  Do kids even still have real wooden pencils these days?  I know this time of year, I always have to fight the urge to buy a whole passel of new school supplies and notebooks.  I have a SERIOUS weakness for notebooks.  Do you have favorite “manual” tools for getting your plot or prose down?

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 comments

  1. I still love the feel of a pristine Composition Book, preferably *college*ruled, and a brand-new fine point, blue ink pen to write in it with. That was my absolute favorite combo! I loved the Composition Books because they didn’t have spiral wires to catch things on, and my brain just seemed to think better in fine point blue ink, y’know?

    Now, though, with my bad eyes, I can’t see college ruled, nor can I read fine point, or even blue. I have to go to wide ruled, medium point, and black ink. I think this is a big part of why I don’t like writing longhand anymore, and much prefer to type. I can biggen typed-in stuff and see it, yay!

Leave a Reply

