10 comments

  1. Absolutely fair enough, it is your party. Unfortunately the only way to play with Facebook is to use one’s own name. I’m using a pseudonym because my fiction is a bad fit with my professional career-pay-the-mortgage writing. I can’t see a way around that and Facebook seems fairly tight on this just now so I think that will, for the moment, count me out. A shame as I was delighted to find this community and was looking forward to being held to account.

    All that said, I can see why you are moving. Best of luck, it is a great thing to give to your fellow writers.

    1. Mal, I know this is late, but some of us old-schoolers are looking into a way to merge/connect the blog and Facebook group better (and hopefully we’ll find some way to make better use of our Twitter hashtag too).

      Hope you’ll touch base sometime in January as we get ourselves organized and revamped (minus eyeliner… vamps don’t need THAT much eyeliner. 😉 )

        1. Toward the end of January, if you would, please… Since I’m the one who will likely be offering my services to maintain the blog, I need a bit more time to get up to speed on things. But definitely looking forward to it…

  2. I don’t blame you one bit. Glad I jumped in fairly recently so that I’m not having to make a big switch. I loved Round 3. I’ve got some other projects going on right now, so I don’t foresee participating in Round 4, but I know ROW80 will be there when I next need it.

Leave a Reply

