Construction Zone

under-constructionHi!

You may not remember me.  My name is Eden Mabee, and I’ve been a part of the ROW80 for a few years now.  It’s a great place for supporting ourselves and our fellow writers, a place for sharing accountability and friendship.

Some of you remember when A Round of Words in 80 Days ran solely in the blogosphere.  Some of you, like me, remember it as a more malleable creature that mostly lived in blogs, but also had a good showing in our Facebook group.  And some might remember when we packed our bags to move into Facebook “for good”.

But… it wasn’t all “good”.  Whenever there is a big move, things can get left behind, and some of those things are hard to replace.  Some of those “things left behind” were members.  These members, who aren’t comfortable with Facebook and its policies or were people who loved Facebook too much (like myself) and knew they needed to dole out their time there….

The change hasn’t been all bad.  The Facebook page is gaining ground.  We’ve proven we are a community that stays together and finds ways to “Make It Work”.  This effort on my part is to transport of those lost treasures back into our community space.

Hope you ‘ll come along for the ride.  If you do…  here’s the new linky for this week.  😀

2 comments

  1. Thanks so much for thinking about this. I am one who doesn’t really hang on FB so not having the blog hop links on the regular web really cut my participation.

    IIRC, the Linky thing cost money. I think if you need some subscriptions folks would chip in.

    1. Actually the linky I’ve switched to doesn’t cost. However, it has a smallish downfall of not being a permanent list. I have to reset it every week. To “somewhat” get around this, I’ve set up two different linkyies: one for Sundays and one for Wednesdays. They’ll be active for a week and then reset.

      I will see what I can do about something more permanent later. This is still very much a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

