End of Round 3 Post

Yes, I know that officially Round 3 ends on Thursday, but since we always do out check-in posts on Sundays and Wednesdays, here’s your Heads Up! post.  And while I’m here to update you, let me add a thought for Round 4 and life in general.

As I posted last Wednesday, I’ve been reading Ungifted by Scott Kaufman.  I borrowed it from the library after seeing it quoted in a classroom discussion in a theory of modern education systems MOOC.  The discussion revolved around labels, those given to us and those we give ourselves.  Which matters most?  According to the book so far *, both really, but the labels we accept for ourselves have the greatest power.  They are what inspire and motivate us into creating that reality.  How we do that is pretty interesting to…  it’s not so much a positive affirmation thing (though those can help) as our willingness to think through and act on our expectations of ourselves.

As I asked you last week…  are you inspired?  What does your inspiration tell you about yourself?  And what are you going to do about it?

Think about these questions as you close out your goals for this last day of Round 3.  Round 4 starts October 2nd, and our goal post goes up this Sunday, where you can share all at our linky (or our friendly FB page):

  • it’s a very information-rich book, and with my crazy schedule, I’m moving through it slower than I’d like
Leave a Reply

